Which chapter is called The Fifth Gospel?

Who wrote the 5th Gospel?

What Are The Five Gospels?

The Gospels of Matthew, Mark, Luke and John use the text of the The Holy Bible: Revised Standard Version.

Who called Isaiah the fifth gospel?

The idea of Isaiah as a “fifth Gospel” goes back to Jerome (342- 420), Augustine (354-430), Isidore of Seville 560-636), and the influential 13th century exegete Hugh of St. Cher.

Are there more than 4 gospels?

The New Testament has four canonical gospels, which are accepted as the only authentic ones by the great majority of Christians, but many others exist, or used to exist, and are called either New Testament apocrypha or pseudepigrapha.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can a scripture have more than one meaning?